iau logo

IAU Homepage


Rio de Janeiro meeting
XXVIIth General Assembly,
Rio de Janeiro, Brasil, 2 - 15 August, 2009

A/CC's Major News,
About Minor Objects

earn logo

Data Base of Physical Properties of Near Earth Asteroids











PDF files:

Get Acrobat Reader

Free translation service


Daniel Boice
Walter Huebner

Last Updated:
20 November 2006

(Added 2006 Leadership and associated references to Archives.)




Home | News on Small Bodies | I.A.U./U.A.I. | C15 Officers | C15 Activities |

| C15 Archives | Contact |

International Astronomical Union

Union Astronomique Internationale


IAU Commission 15

Physical Studies of Comets and Minor Planets

L'Etude Physique des Cometes et Petites Planetes


Officers for the 2006-2009 Triennium

President: Walter Huebner

Vice President: Alberto Cellino

Secretary: Daniel Boice

Past President: Edward Tedesco

Organizing Committee: Dominique Bockelee-Morvan (France), Petrus M. M. Jenniskens (USA), Dmitrij Lupishko (Ukraine), Yuehua Ma (China), Harold J. Reitsema (USA), Rita M. Shulz (Netherlands), and Gonzalo Tancredi (Uruguay)

Chairpersons of Task Groups

Asteroids: Ricardo Gil-Hutton

Comets: Tetsuo Yamamoto

 Click the envelope to send mail to the IAU Commission 15 mailing list:


 Upcoming Meetings

The following meetings are relevant to IAU C15: